Phew!

You’ve probably been waiting since the last post, breath all bated as hell, wondering if I would throw in the towel once my package arrived bearing yet another translation of Voluspa.

After tearing open the package with my teeth (it was made of duct tape or something), I disappeared with its contents into the bathroom.  It was a tense moment at the end of a long day.  I emerged with a triumphant whoop.  I can do better.

A fuller explanation of why will be forthcoming, but I want to spend some more time sitting with it first.  I think it does some things right and some things wrong, and I want to try to get a handle on those before I talk too much about it.

In the meantime, I’m heading down to LA and San Diego until next Friday for a conference.  I’ll try to assemble my thoughts on it before then, but no promises.

 

2 Comments

  1. Meggy said,

    March 6, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Miss you, bugulous.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

